Shandon Open Results 2019


Congratulations to:


1st Gross    Matt Pegg

2nd Gross   Elton Nicholson

3rd Gross   Sam Marsters


1st Nett    Tavita Mene

2nd Nett   Andrew Drummond

3rd Nett   Harry Allardyce



1st Gross  Yewoo Hyun

1st Nett    Charlotte Gillespie

Pictured are winners Matt Pegg, Yewoo Hyun and Charlotte Gillespie with former President Alan Hunt.

Shandon Open Results 20192019-10-31T10:46:10+13:00

SHANDON BOARD – Update for Members


Subscriptions 2019/20

Members will be aware from recent correspondence that Shandon is in a sound financial position. We have been able to grow our income through a number of successful funding initiatives while still controlling our costs. We have an established membership base and have had an increase in both the bar turnover and the use of our facilities.

We consider it advantageous that our club is multicultural and has representation from all socioeconomic groupings. Our objective is to maintain and grow […]

SHANDON BOARD – Update for Members2019-07-29T09:28:46+12:00

2019 Vance Cup Results


The 2019 Vance Cup final was played on Sunday 7th July in fine but cold conditions. Michael Gibbons and Kishor Sami were victorious 5/4 over Adwin Eagle and Neil Twort.

Pictured with the Vance Cup are Michael and Kishor with Golf Committee member Ross Blick.

The Jock Hardie Cup as runners up went to Adwin and Neil (pictured below).

Congratulations to all those who took part this […]

2019 Vance Cup Results2019-07-09T08:22:44+12:00

Pennant’s Field Day at Paraparaumu Result


The Shandon Golf Club Women’s Pennants team (combined Silver and Bronze) won the Pennant’s Field Day at Paraparaumu yesterday (1st equal with Paraparaumu). What a great effort and CONGRATULATIONS to you all.

Winning Field Day team

Pennant’s Field Day at Paraparaumu Result2019-06-11T09:30:28+12:00

Results of the Paddy Burke Memorial


Here are the results of the Paddy Burke Memorial which was held yesterday – 3 June 2019

  1. Misuk Lee 40
  2. Peta Time 39
  3. Lance Pupuke 38
  4. Warwick Wright 38
  5. Regina Kang 38
  6. Mike Kuiti 37
  7. Julie Wright 36
  8. Pat Mu’au
  9. Charmaine Ulberg 35
  10. Dave Paton 35 

Paddy Burke winner Misuk Lee with the Club Captain

Results of the Paddy Burke Memorial2019-06-05T16:26:15+12:00

Inaugural Par 3 Competition


The inaugural Par 3 Competition was played on Easter Monday 22 April with a field of 53 competing over 12 holes.

The winners were:

Men’s – Ian McLean on a nett 24.6
Women’s – Avina Lee on a nett 29.2

Second place in each division were:

Dave Devos on 29 and Elise Mendzela on 29.6

Only one hole in one on the day and that was Brad Topp.

With inclement weather predicted, we were fortunate to get a calm dry afternoon.

Thanks to the sponsors of the Competition:

Inaugural Par 3 Competition2019-05-06T15:46:06+12:00

Results from the Grant Smith Memorial tournament held on Anzac Day – April 25th.


1st – Mike Debney and Harriet Dewes – 37 points

1st = John Han and Agnes Han – 37 points

3rd – Mike Soulsby and Kay Okeroa – 36 points

4th – Alan Binns and Teisa Vaka – 35 points

NTP – Men – Mike Soulsby

NTP – Women – Charmaine Ulberg

A very enjoyable day was had by all.

Results from the Grant Smith Memorial tournament held on Anzac Day – April 25th.2019-04-29T16:38:55+12:00